2003-08-04
Vacation recap 7/27/03 10:31pm (1of7)
Here is the first hand written entry I wrote while being away. This is:

(1 of 7)

Well...so far this whole "Family trip", is off to a bumpy start. To start off with I got hard pressed about my future and my plans. Moreso because I just quit my library job and because I won't be attending school this semester. I really hate how they get on my case. Of course no one likes it when there parents get on them but I really hate it. The problem with them is they come at you and don't stop and even when you try to communicate with them they seem very readily to put you back down. They really don't understand me and that is a huge problem.

This is what really bugs me: My stepmother called me a spoiled brat. I don't like being called a spoiled brat when I am supporting myself and up until now putting myself through school. Even if I haven't been successful I have been struggling and for her to say that really pisses me off. To top it off she compares me to her daughter which is the MOST annoying thing. I went 20 years without any step or siblings whatsoever. Even so, my step siblings are all grown up in their 30's. I didn't grow up with that, I am an only child and so now I am 24, being called a brat and being compared and put into a childs role I never had. It just infuriates me.

Ok well this trip seems like it's off to a great start...

___________________


Yafro Moblog