2003-06-22
The Hulk
Saw the hulk tonight. Viva asked me what I'd give it from a scale from 1 to 10. I gave it a 4. 1 being the worst I ever saw 10 the best.

I didn't think it was so bad but I wouldn't give it my highest raitings.

I thought the story was the major problem, more so than the detestable CGI.

Jennifer Connley has gotten my heart as the most beautiful women ever.

There were good scenes but the whole ending seem sort of half hazardly put together. It was just very unsatisfying and seem almost impossible to end properly, in the manner it was made. I thought Ang Lee's cutting techniques were really awful and I sensed towards the end he was going for a comic book motif. It just seemed though he used a lot of cutting techniques that just seemed really abrasive and seemed only to distract you from the weak plot structure. I thought the main problem is that there is no really big problems, well normal ones and the antagonist or villain is kind of not there. THe father is the antagonist to a great extent but that whole part is messy.

Ang Lee does a lot of green lighting and pretty much hits you over the head with his heavy handed techniques to set up mood.

There is a lot of flash and dazzle but it sort of just fizzles out in the end.

___________________


Yafro Moblog