2003-06-08
just friends
Last night I ended the physical aspect of my relationship with Viva.

I think it is for the best. The more time we spend together, the more I realize she doesn't really want that type of relationship. It is complicated and difficult to explain but truth is that aspect of our relationship has been erratic and I think in the end she is better off just being single and not having to worry about us.

I stressed that we can still be friends and if she just wants to hang out that is fine. She seemed more worried that I'd have hurt feelings. I don't feel that way. As I have been saying, I feel strong in my life for once and as long as our friendship survives I am ok with putting out that part of our relationship. I just didn't want it to go as it had been.

Not much more to say about that really. That's just the way the cookie crumbles, as Jim Carrey would say in "Bruce Almighty voice."

___________________


Yafro Moblog