2003-06-07
Underwater Sky
Here is a change of pace. I searched all over for this poem that I wrote 4 years ago because it made me think of this Aquaman pic I had posted right now. This one is called "Underwater Sky"

Looking back at what could have easily been any day at the beach, with it's Hawaiian Tropic Breeze blowing in the air or the rumblings of a beachtime crowd.

I would wade under the sandy waters, and take the time to step away from my childhood game to gaze up at the multilayered sky

The light would penetrate layer after layer. As the rays came down

It seemed that it�s very reflection could sing. It�s song was so soothing and smooth and helped quiet the static screams of a grated life.

Here in this aquatic prism I found sanctuary from the ravenous sun and the falling skies.

But from here, looking from below, I can see the burning flame devouring the space above. Here it is free to fill every crack and crevice with it�s light.

The flickering luminance seems free from form or any of the life instilled structure that appears to govern us.

And as I look at the clouds from below I am tricked into believing it is a melting vanilla snow cone, minus the cone.

And the sky seems to function purely as God�s vanilla ice cream Birthday cake. As I ponder in my underwater game, I remember my father telling me the stories of creationism. Is this what God sees from below looking up. Many people think he looks down from the sky above, but could it be, he looks up from beneath the depths of the sea and sees what I see, and does he also think that this is good.

___________________


Yafro Moblog