2003-05-16
Another Eventful Night
Well today I played basketbal in the mid day of a very sunny and hot day with a coworker. I didn't play very well because 1 I was out of condition and second because it was so damn hot. I got sun burned a bit.

Tonight I went to see Matrix Reloaded. It was visually stunning and a good movie. People were dissapointed about the Back to The Future Style : 2 B Continued at the end. Overall I liked it. The movie had a lot of substance and seemed to have more setup than the first movie. I went out with an old friend from Highschool who was visiting. It was nice. Afterward he and some other old highschool friends went out to dinner at this Resturant Ryans for an overpriced meal. I had Spicy Cajun Chicken which was good.

At about 11pm, I called Viva who called me earlier in that day. She wanted to hang out after work so I called her and I picked her up and we went over near Sandy Beach and with a nice full moon out we watched the waves hit the rocks in the bright night sky. It was getting cold for her and she put my arms around her.

We talked and had a good time. It felt so good to hold her. I wanted to do more, I didn't let myself though because she has a lot to figure out with her boyfriend or ex boyfriend or whatever he chooses to be to her. I did all I could to be her friend, even though I really like holding her.

It felt really nice to hold someone, to show affection, it felt so nice to be close to someone for a moment. I am a bit tormented by my feeling and my want to be a good friend. She needs a friend more than a replacement boyfriend. I need to be that.

___________________


Yafro Moblog