2003-05-10
Another one bites the dust
Well another friend's relationship bit the dust today. Today seems like the anti love day. Rather yesterday seemed like anti love day. They should have called it breakup day.

Viva, got dumped by her BF. She was really emotionally distraught about it. Apparently he appeared to be picking a fight(non-physical) with her and broke up with her. They've been going 2years or so. I tried to comfort her but I could see there was nothing I could say right now that would make her feel better. I just gave her a hug which she seemed to appreciate. There is not much you can do sometimes.

She wanted to walk home alone tonight. I really tried to talk her out of walking alone tonight. She wouldn't take my offer. I will call work tomorrow to make sure she got to work ok. I should have made her call me when she got home, now that I think of it.

For the longest time I was chasing after my old life. The one where I was the life of the party. The one I seemed to be everyone's friend. Everyone moved on though and I didn't want it to all change. And things did change. I changed.

I think time has rendered me a better friend, once I come upon the important friendships I will hopefully be able to show what I learned.

I was driving and listening to "By The Way" by the RHCP. It's such a fun car sing along song.

Well I hope the breakup trend stops or slows down.

___________________


Yafro Moblog