2003-05-11
Mother's day
As some may guess this isn't necessarily my favorite day. I love my mother but for so many years I had no mother. My childhood seemed void through most it, of a mother.

So I guess you can understand that this holiday doesn't and hasn't drummed up happy memories.

Most Mother's day would leave me feeling sad or depressed.

I made a decision not to visit her grave. I bought her flowers and I plan on taking it to the last place I felt her presence. I hate going to her grave, but perhaps I should...

I'm not sad or depressed but I really have never enjoyed this day.

It's a day of celebration for the one person that gave birth to us. In most cases, the woman who raised you.

It's funny how one man's celebration can be another man's open sore.

For those with mothers still living and for mothers that have given a lifetime of love to you, take a moment and really see what you've have there.

___________________


Yafro Moblog