2003-05-06
The Carpenters
They may be the fodder for over dramtic and sappy love songs, but those songs always touch me. I was watching some TV this afternoon and one of their songs came on.

Karen Carpenters voice always seemed so sad, she somehow emcapsulate true sadness.

There is something about sadness that I find I sometimes just want to touch. That is probably a very dangerous thing. That is where sadness can grab hold and take you with it. The allure of pain, it's something to think about.

It is amazing when you look at that woman, when you really listen to that voice could people at the time not taste the sadness? It's amazing how often we are blind to the feelings of others. Or our inability to help the people who are obviously in distress.

Don't mind me, sometimes songs just trigors these reflective episodes within me. I was thinking of going to the beach and taking a nice swim. Maybe a nice swim will clear the mind.

___________________


Yafro Moblog