2003-05-05
The Journey-The Dream
If anyone has noticed I have been in such a reflective mood lately and my entries sort of reflect it. I don't know perhaps I am being too deep,

Ah

....... h!

............. !!!

Watch out you might fall in with me

Hahaha!!!

I making myself laugh, how egotistical is that.

I know I feel this way sometimes but it's nice to be able to laugh at the whole situation.

I had "The Talk today" with my parents...eww, no not that talk. It was the responsibility and communication talk. When I got the call from my stepmother, I was rather hesitant to attend this conference of sort. I realized how defensive I was before I even got there. I stopped and told myself that I should be more open that things won't turn out as bad as I might think and that actually helped me cause I saw that I had blinders on.

On another topic, I saw something I would totally want to do. I saw an adventure I totally would love to take with someone. It really is unfortunate that no one in my life would really take this adventure with me.

There is a concert called The Field Day Music Festival

Here is my dream... so to speak. I wish I could go to this concert with a someone. I guess I wish I had that special someone who would literally take a leep of adventure with me. Since i really don't have any money to be jaunting off on an adventure of this magnitude right now, what I would do is get another credit card and max it out just to get to Long Island and to the concert for an experience which I'd find quite well worth the a further step into poverty.

I'd love a short and impulsive road trip to somewhere nowhere in the master plan of my future.

Just plain old fun. This concert lineup is just so awesome with so many bands I love. Bands like my all time favorite Radiohead. Not to mention other great bands like Thievary Corporation, Interpol!!!, Beth Orton!!!(Love her), Beastie Boys, Beck, BLur, Bright Eyes,Luna and so much more. God it sounds almost like a dream.

A dream isn't it.

On a boring note today, I bit the back of my tongue at work today. One might joke that all the biting of my tongue with asshole customers sort of brought itself to the realm of the physical.

___________________


Yafro Moblog