2003-05-03
Potato Bandit
It's a funny thing, looking for diaries to read. As I was looking up peoples profiles I also look sometimes at peoples favorite diarylanders lists. I swear this person had a pretty boring diary, (by my own tastes)but they had links to some of the best diaryland diaries I've seen in a while. I'd make a comment of some sort but perhaps that be mean and I figure those of you that have gotten to know me can insert smart ass remark here. It amazes me how people out there have over 1000 entries. What the fuck is wrong with these people, they must have no life... hehe, I am on my way to eclipse them all. My goal is one million entries. Would any of you really read what I have to say for that fucking long. Whose more sad me if I write a million or someone who sticks with me till the end.

This isn't a competetion to say who's the coolest or what not, but personally I just find some people a more interesting read than others. I'm sure there have been a few who've glossed the pages of my diary and gone... zzz!

Fucking idiots...

I've gained my sense of humor back, although some might say I never had it to begin with.

I'm neglecting my studies, reading peoples diary and just really lovin the music right now.

I am really enjoying my entries lately... writing them for me, has been a lot better than when i had my drama queen sized breakdown.

I got in the habit of writing in self pity which sucks and anyone can get in that trap. I don't really judge others who do it cause we all have our moments.

I got shafted from my attempts at making plans with my old friends. It didn't bring me down this time and I didn't get angry. They all said they had to study which I guess I should be doing.

Well I was at an impasse as to what to cook tonight for diner: On one hand I bought all I needed to make one of my favorites: Chicken Marsala and another nice meal : Corned Beef, Potatoes, and carrots. It actually costs a lot to make Chicken Marsala. I had to buy the Marsala Wine and the cooking Sherry. I didn't have any olive oil so I got that too. It wasn't in the recipe but I also bought capers and fresh mushrooms. I decided to boil the corned beef though. I was a little lazy and It was alot easier peeling the billion of potatoes I have than doing all the other things to prepare my Chicken Marsala. Maybe Tuesday I'll make it, we'll see. Why do I have a billion potatos, well I figured out if I carve them properly I can make them into a Vagina and... ah, can I say eww! Just kidding.

No I was actually going to go on a baked potato diet for a week. I figured it would be cheep grubs and I love the potatoes... I know it isn't good weight loss food but plane potato with a little salt taste a lot better than some of the alternatives. I have these weird notions sometimes and I just follow through sometimes. Imagine if I had kids. Ah, kids, all we're eating this week is baked potatoes. I just see their faces, that's if I had kids. I'd be a weird dad.

___________________


Yafro Moblog