2003-05-02
Return to the Bat
I guess some times I am still a boy. I love my comics as most of you have come to know.

I spent most of last night reading comics I bought. I think I read for about 3 hours (no i'm not that slow of a reader) I had a lot to read.

Some people were wondering what I have been listening to lately.

Well the 6 groups I have been trying out:

1. Sondre Lerche

2. AFI

3. Fiction PLane

4. Lizzie West

5. Junior Senior

6. Rooney

I like some of their stuff and don't like others. I am in the process of finding what I like.

I was listening Garbage. One of my favorite lines from any song is in "You Look So Fine."

...You look so Fine, I want to break your heart and give you mine.

I don't know I hear that line and think in a way that line is really romantic. Don't get me wrong I don't mean in the literal sense of actually breaking a heart, but in the whole, over thinking kind of way.

Speaking of over thinking. I had a sex dream...sort of. I dreamed this girl who I just met online came over and I got the feeling it was to have sex. I wanted to have sex so bad in my dream, but as I always do, I over think things. I felt enormous guilt about not really knowing this girl and I felt bad for wanting to have sex with her and not even knowing more about her. I didn't want to use her, even if only to fullfill my animal desires. In the past I have been faced with fullfilling an animal desire or doing what seems to be the right thing. I did the right thing and I denied myself the desire within me. Of course there were other things to think of.

In life it's easy to give in, because no one is really keeping a moral score but yourself. The desire is always there, but should I be fighting it so much? I guess I do have a side which isn't nice and I can't expect it to be. But I guess I only want to let that part of me out when It's safer, when no one will get hurt. I don't know, maybe the fact that I have made love to myself more times than i can count, that I might go blind has something to do with it. Sometimes I think animals have it made.

___________________


Yafro Moblog