2003-04-08
Serpico
I had another one of those cinematic and trippy dreams. It was the second one in a row. I awoke sweating and impacted. I don't know anyone who has these dream like visions. There were so many things that happened.

My dream began in my childhood home with my father. I lived on Mauna place house the longest of any home in my life. From 3rd grade to my first year of college. I was moving about this house in the beginning of my dream. My father waes cleaning up for a party, something we often did once my step mom and my dad started going out. My father was cleaning the fish tank.

Then my dream went into overdrive of cinematic images and plot. Well it begins with me leaving home and suddenly walking into an alley. What is weird is I began talking with a britsh accent, and I seemed to be heading into a dirty alley. There in the alley was this really butch bull dyke. She was the bouncer of this resturant and she was playing hackey sack in the back. I joined her in her game. We hung out. Then a man came around in the back. He waved at the bouncer bull dyke to let me in the back entrance. So I went into this resturant. Inside people were eating Italian food. The man kind of looked like a Jim Broadbent type of character but a bit skinnier. He had one of those big red mustaches though. It was an awkward eating situation. This man was immediately brought food. He was brought some pasta will cheese over it, and something black. It looked like some kind of sea weed and on top of it was an over easy egg. I ordered Chicken Parmesean.

As we left the resturant, this time through the front, I looked up and saw the resturant was no longer named what I thought it was. I had in mind the name of the place but the original name slipped out from my memory. The Jim Broadbent character brought it to my attention that Serpico, the name on the building, was a gay resturant. We were on the street looking at the building and the name. He then began yelling out in the middle of the road that he was gay and didn't care if people knew or if he came off as feminine, even if he looked silly being fem. He began doing this lord of the dance like dance through the street.

It suddenly became dark and in this dream world it became apparent that time had passed. Then I did something odd. I wanted to get into the resturant for some reason. I had to get in touch with the bull dyke so I could relay a message through her and get in touch with Jim Broadbent's character to tell him something. Serpico was closed though, but I remembered the bulldyke told me a secret way to get in. It required I write something on the wall. And where the M was written in the word was the weak spot in the wall. This is when suddenly I dissapear momentarily and some thieves appear and find the word I left for them. They also know about the M weakness in the wall, but they didn't know the word. In essence I helped them break in.

The 2 thieves used a hammer and struck the M. It was a very weak spot and through the M the door opened. There was a second door that just opened with a single push. Then I reappeared and followed them into the closed resturant. The resturant though, changed back into my old home. The home was two story and it was sort of Asian styled, with a lot of wood and screen doors and windows. So I followed them upstairs. It was then I realized that I was invisible. I didn't really question this. There was an old lady sleeping in the masterbedroom on the right of the entrance past the living room. I stayed in this house for a long time. I was invisible and I watched as they killed the old woman in the upper right bedroom. I began to move around. THe problem with my old place is that it had wooden floors that would creak when you walked above. I walked into the upper left corner above the kitchen and picked up a phone and dialed 911. Then suddenly the thieves found the phone and realized there was someone there. Suddenly they began to look for me, even though I was invisible I knew that if I moved around I would make noise and they could catch me. Then suddenly they realized there was an invisible person in the house. I stood totally still as they looked for me. We were all in the upper left area. I couldn't move without making noise so I stayed perfectly still. They eventually just missed me and left. So I walked to the kitchen where they also came and I got trapped there. Eventually though I got free and while they were in the living room, I went into the bottom bedroom on the left. THere I found my invisible friend. She was this cute little mousy girl with black hair. I then remembered that she came in with me and she went into this room to begin with and had been hiding here. We decided to go out into the balcony and hide there. Unfortunetly they found it and stepped out. We had no where to go. We signaled that we might have to jump off and risk the fall. They left though and we remained there for a few moments. THe thieves returned though and they were convinced we were out there. It was then my friend and this girl I loved gave up her position and she led the thieves out of the balcony, and away from me. There wasn't anything I could do. So I decided I'd try to climb down the balcony. I was able to somehow climb down, unharmed. I came to the bottom to find my friend on the bottom of the other balony. She had fallen from the balcony and was hurt. It was similar to the balcony I was in but her balcony collapsed and she fell. She was still concious but was hurt. It was then I knew I loved this girl. I dragged her out. We came near the corner alley which suddenly appeared and as I did, I realized I was a woman, a bulldyke. I saw my reflection in a reflective surface. Turns out the bulldyke that was in the alley earlier was still there but with a girl and guy who she was making out with. I told her what happened and about the thieves. THey looked out a window above and saw the bull dyke. The thieves ran out and ran away.

I on the other hand had my bleeding lover to tend to. I knew I had to get her to a hospital. I held her hand as we crossed the street. As I was standing on the cross walk I saw a fire engine coming. We were on the cross walk but suddenly it jumped the curb and came right at us. It hit my love interest. THe red fire engine smashed into her. All I had was her hand which was severed. Then I awoke.

Unfortunetly this summary of my dream doesn't do what I saw justice. THis world was so complete and so much happened.

I sometimes wish I could record my dreams with a VCR-like device.

I was really upset about the fire engine coming right at us and hitting the girl I loved. I realized when I awoke that the reason it slammed right into us, was because we were still invisible.

___________________


Yafro Moblog