2003-03-26
The bug that won't die
Gosh I haven't been this sick in a long time. I just can't seem to shake the fever. I have been sweating the past 3 days. I have taken tons of medicine and slept my ass off. I took a trip to Jamba Juice for an Orange Dream Machine with Immunity boost. It's weird because as I finished it off I began shaking uncontrollably. Not to bad but it seemed more like a violent shiver that suddenly overcame me. Actually I felt some pain in my hands which was weird. I had a hard time putting the keys in the locks. I'm hoping that it was simply a violent Jamba Freeze.

I actually had a dream last night that Jamba Juice was closed down. In my dream I went to Jamba Juice and a person there told me it was closed down due to bankruptcy.

Anyways I am scheduled to fly to LA tomorrow sick or not I am going. I just want to be better by tomorrow.

So it won't be any entries for a while. I've decided to go back to having my last entry be 200. It's just time to wrap up exiles journey.

God It is so hot, I having been toweling myself for hours. I keep sweating.

On a completely unrelated topic, since I now live closer to the building my mother died in, I have noticed how brown the once white building looks. You don't always realize how old buildings get before your eyes. It's hard seeing time actually passing, and take note that a great deal of time has gone by. I sometimes wonder what life would have been like, had my mother not died. I wonder how different I'd be had she still been around. I don't think I will ever be able to not look at that building and think of my mother and the day she died. In an odd way that building is my living memorial to her death. I guess I will always remember that door. I saw this crying little boy outside an apartment the otherday. He was all by himself and the first thought that came to mind was my own childhood memories. I remember being 6 and crying and pounding outside my own home door. You know I am totally willing to look at the bright side of things but it gets hard when even after the tough times life just won't throw you a bone.

___________________


Yafro Moblog