2003-03-21
Ass Paper and Oil
I have said it once I will say it again. I loathe the infamous MD. Can I count the many ways I hate you. People hoard you like you were gold or a breath of fresh air. People need you to have special prints, people need you to be plain, people need you to be double rolled.

In the end you are simply rubing up against someones smelly rectum. Cleaning off the slops of scat left behind by natures gift.

People are fickle, people are spoiled by colors and fansy designs. Really people, this is for our asses for christ sake. People are getting upset over there not being Ass paper. People use War as a reason to hoard the Ass Paper.

I work at a store and I won't hoard the ass paper. I have just enough and if I didn't have any new ass paper come in a while I would live. I don't use that much anyways.

We truly are spoiled. I often think that people need to take a step back and realize how much we have. Sure ass paper speaks to the individual. Some people like to stand out and have their vision of nice little prints on their ass paper but really, is it worth the thought or the grief to get upset over a store running out because people are going nuts and buying as much ASS paper as they can carry.

On another front gas prices are going nuts. I really wish we had electric cars or some better way that didn't use up so much fossil fuels. THings that didn't make us so dependant on oil in the middle east. I believe that to be a large reason of the importance of getting Sadam out of Iraq. I bet if that oil was in N. Korea we'd be going after them. Maybe not because like Russia and Cuba before we know we're more likely to get smacked back. It is an advantage but I see how it's considered cowardice of our country to fight and bully a less powerful entity, no matter the moral reasoning.

With all that we can create, just look at the growth in the internet and wireless technologies. Truth of the matter is, we don't think it is important enough, we don't push companies enough to make what is possible, clean and fuel efficient vehicles.

Yes I had to work today and i had to deal with oodles of upset customers because we ran out of MD. People love them, there MD. I on the other hand despise the TP. Imagine hours of bringing out ass paper because every person is caring out 72 rolls of many varieties of MD. It's nuts. People are nuts.

___________________


Yafro Moblog