2003-03-03
Anna Nicole
I watched for the first time the "Anna Nicole Show."

I thought all the parodies were just that, parodies. But she really is one crazy mofo. She had the Butler from Joe Millionaire who is really getting on my nerves. He's the posterchild for Alcholic Butlers. She seems so out of it. I think this whole show is a sham. It's sad cause I am not sure she truly comprehends how much she is putting herself down. She's always humping things cause as she says it, "She's horny" Which is cool but at the same time they show her dog dry hummping everything in the room. Afterwhile though it just starts to get pathetic.

I didn't realize what a media fast I had been on. Without TV I really did loose touch with what's been going on in the Entertainment scene. I watched a lot of MTV only because I haven't watched it in a while. They had a special about the financial situation of rappers and how most of it is for show and how fast the money runs out.

I forgot how much I love the Red hot Chilli Peppers. They are such a fun band to watch and listen to. It's weird seeing Billy Corgan in Zwan. I miss the Pumpkins. He seems happier though, even his music is more upbeat. The music is different, but a lot of it is the same. I really wish music didn't go in cycles. Now there is too much rock and a lot of it sounds to much like the next guy. That is why the whole scene dies out so fast. If you mix it up a bit I think you'd find music to be more enjoyable. I find myself missing the pop scene, not because I liked it but I found it easier to hear good bands cause there were less to sort through. Now there are rock band clones galore and sometimes they all sound alike and you wonder what makes them unique?

An example is the music for Spiderman and Daredevil. One of the main rock themes sound so alike. It has the same sound with different artist and lyrics but they sound so alike. I just hate when things become a formula and followed as such. It makes everything so Blase after a while.

___________________


Yafro Moblog