2003-02-27
I'm Online
Yup, I stopped off at home and waited for "The Cable Guy", no not Jim Carey to arrive. He did and without any wait. I got cable now, so I can watch TV again. I even have cable so I can watch channels past the basic eight. I watched MTV last night, I am not sure if it's just not having it, or if I am just older and totally out of it. The music videos were totally lame. Well visually some of the videos were ok but the music was just very blah, so what! I have not been very on it with new music.

From what is on TV, the music videos were mostly older artists like Shania, Matchbox 20, J Lo, and many new Rock bands I've never heard of. From what I heard, I really think music was in a drought. I know better though. The music is out there, MTV and the other stations just aren't pushing it right now.

I totally saw Rock making a comeback but even that seems so manufactured. It's like they took the whole pop scene and slapped on Rock/Punk on it. It's just sad. Every one and their mother wants to be in a garage punk band that makes it big.

So I am back now. I have to try to catch up on everyone's journal. I decided not to really read anyone's journal only because I only had times most times to read one of 2 people and I wanted to read everyone on my list. I decided I'd try to read my list when I got back. I read the last 3 entries of everyone just to see where everyone was. I was surprised to find things change.

I bought some comics today. Well I got a lot of comics. There was so much to look forward to. I often read my comics before I read my assigned readings which is so bad because I have fallen a bit behind.

Well I have to get ready for work. It's nice having internet again.

___________________


Yafro Moblog