2003-01-27
Sometimes I look at this new picture I've posted and I wonder who do I identify with more? Lucifer or the fallen angel. I've often wondererd about Satan, if there is a god, is there necessarily a Satan? I have often taken an unorthodox position on Satan, no not a sexual position silly. Kama Sutra aside, I have always felt sadness for Lucifer, woman or man, I think I can relate to him or her. I often wonder, how far am I from being Lucifer. I question God and existance, I have no faith, correction I have faith but it is without direction. How can any one believe when one can neither prove or disprove. I also wonder how can I prove that God if it exist is, as truly elevated as we make God to be. Perhaps Lucifer had good reason to stand up to God. Is Satan not heroic? Standing up to God, someone far more superior, that could be considered heroic or foolhardy. My thinking is this, we as humans might consider ourselves far more advanced than say a slug. We can do far more things a slug could ever imagine. Could a slug call us God, even though we are so flawed? I admit there is a great likelyhood I feel that there is a being who may have created this whole world we live in. There are so many more questions to not only the existence of God, but to what extant is God our superior? Also how can we assume God is perfect and without sin? And if God does have sin, what would stop him?, what is there to police God? Imagine you had no one to answer to, what you might be capable of. I honestly think humanity would benefit from at least knowing of God's existence. I perhaps don't challenge God as an entity, I question Gods ambiguity, for I have no answers, and I need more than words in a book to quench my thirst. Stories will only get me so far, I am like a child and I have questions. Life would have so much more meaning for me if I had some answers. I honestly believe a great amount of us need something to believe in. Something more, what we have is insufficient. The words may be great but what use is trusting words if we don't know where they come from or whom. You can read about someone or watch something about them, that doesn't mean you know them. Perhaps that is where imagination and faith comes in. My thing is you can only go on those things for so long, until the day comes where you need more.
___________________


Yafro Moblog