2003-01-16
Flat Tire
Uh, what a day. It started ok. I was still feeling sick. I went out to take a look at a rental my dad had, it would cost me 25 more dollars a month, plus I'd have to pay electricity which I don't now. On top of moving which I did 6 or 7 months ago I would have to pay my father, since he owns it. I was greatly considering it because it was generally a bit bigger than my place. My place is so tiny. If I ever get a digital camera I'll take a picture of it. I was hoping my hints to the folks might get me one. I didn't get anything from them for my birthdaay. I got a card saying they didn't have time to get me anything and didn't know what I wanted. I guess my hints and the fact I emailed them my Amazon.com wishlist didn't count. I put on cheap stuff like a 8 dollar graphic novel. It would have been cool if they got me even one of those things. At this point I figure they will forget and once again I will get nothing for my birthday. Did I tell you either my last birthday or the one before my father got me a time management seminar as my birthday gift. Nothing says loving like a Time Management Seminar. LAME!!!

I saw Lauren an old friend and a girl I had a crush on before. It was a bad choice cause I was sort of throwing myself at her, but she was a good friend after and nicely told me that she liked having me as a friend but not that way. Which was cool, I was acting pretty pathetic. Actually she was attractive but I thought she was a little too spacey. But she has changed so much and she seems so much more grounded. Turns out she tried to commit suicide some time ago and well she has since gotten help and gotten medication. She seems like a different person, she seems a lot more collected and confident. It made me really happy to see that.

Then on my way to my folks place, it happened. I got a flat Tire. I was a two minute walk away from there place/ I haven't had one of these in a long time. The problem for me is that I have these special moon rims that my dad got for my car, when it was his. Unfortunetly they are a bitch to take off. What is worst is that it was night and I couldn't see. I had no flashlight or sharp object, i.e a Screwdriver to get the cover off. So I called my dad. He picked up, I told him I had gotten a flat and that it would prevent me from getting there on time. He really didn't care. He told me that I should do whatever I like, he was going to have dinner. Then he hung up. Now I am freezing cause it has been really cold here. I have none of the tools I need, on top of not being able to see a thing. I had this lame keychain screw driver which I tried to use to get off the covers for my rims. It was actually a knife and well since it was so dark, I cut my hand. So now I'm bleeding. Don't worry it get's better. This is a wide one lane street. And it is busy one-way street. I swear I almost got hit by 4 cars. One actually touched me. I was getting so mad. Why couldn't my father have come to help me or ask if I needed something. On top of that I hadn't eaten anything all day!!! Hell I was probably more hungry than he was. So now my hand if bleeding, I am getting nowhere with the cover so I decide to walk to Manoa Marketplace which is a small supermarket area. There is a longs nearby about a 10 minutes walk away . So I go there. I buy myself a flashlight and screwdriver set and a tire inflater and sealer just in case. And a drink. I go buy myself dinner. I was supposed to have dinner with my parents at 7. When I sit down to eat it is 8:30. I got the flat at 7. After eating I walk back to my car which is still there. My parents haven't called. As luck might have it, after about 10 minutes I finally get the cover off with a screw driver. My spare is slightly flat which makes the inflater and sealer a useful pickup. By 9:40 I finally get a call on my cell. 2 hour and 40 minutes someone finally calls me. It was my stepmother. I didn't answer cause I am so pissed off. She asks in her message if everything is alright. Did I mention I was freezing and I'm sick!!! While I was eating I was wondering if they might find my car abandoned and be afraid something had happened and look for me. Of course not. I never returned their call and I haven't heard from them. My step sister, they follow her home in her car to make sure she gets home ok. She is 6 years older than me. Me, they don't worry at all. I was feeling so much better until this happened. It is things like this that really make me depressed. It's these fucking reminders that the people who matter the most to you don't give a fuck about you. Had the situation been different I know I would have come to help my dad even if I am not as good at that stuff as he is. He once got stranded somewhere far away, and he called me. I was doing something but I came. I went out to pick him up. I am too upset at this point to write anymore. My heart aches.

___________________


Yafro Moblog