2003-01-14
METAHUMANS METAHUMANS METAHUMANS
Well I had to work tonight. Nothing special. Same old, same old there. No classes today, so I slept in, which is always nice. I recently downloaded some episodes of Birds of Prey. Now for those of you who don't know there is a comic book as well, that goes by the same name. They are in no way the same. The TV versions has taken liberties to change quite a bit. I really despise the changes. Huntress is not the daughter of Batman and Catwoman in any comics I've read. She is her own woman, who is the daughter of a mobster. I am happy they kept Barbara Gordon, cripled as Oracle. I sort of think the whole Batman, one day deciding to dissapear, a real load of crap!!! I swear, and that show uses the word META-human too much. I swear, it is uttered in every episode I've watched. In one episode I think they said it 20 times. And the whole theme of being a mutant or different is a constant thread, it always pops up, why, cause they're META-human silly, which someone mentions after every other sentence. God, the WB, took a decent series and completely ruined it. And this whole three musketeer things they got going with the three girls. Makes me want to PUKE!!! There is so much feeling bonding, uhh, that is so forced. It makes me cringe. And the actress they have playing Harley Quinn, is the WORST, choice I have ever seen. THey should have hired Arleen Sorkin, one time cohost of America's Funniest people, also the voice in the animated series to be Harley. Of course, the main villanous is a woman. There is so much estrogen pumped into that show, China is what passes for man. Dark Angel and Buffy do the strong female leads so much better. They also rely on a more balanced cast. Even in the comic book series they have men in it and it isn't this girls only club.. You'd think that Lifetime was making this series. There is one guy, a detective, who you know the Huntress is going to bag. She got Jungle Fever, She Jungle Fever!

Perhaps I should devote an entire entry to this. On the way home tonight I decided to cheat on my diet and went to Mc D's. Do you know they now have soda machines that fill themselves up. A cup drops and there is this rotating contraption that moves and stops and fills the cup up. How FUCKING lazy are the workers that they can't do this. The girl who was at the window was literally just sitting there talking to another employee. I was thinking. Your only function is to take my money and give me change and my item. Everything is making itself!!! Whatever happened to people actually working at work?

Something that made me laugh and think, Penmaster wrote me an email telling one of my entries made him think of me as a Job-like figure, wanting to face God and get some answers. Which got me thinking, perhaps I am? I have a Bible which I saw when I was cleaning my room. I used to actually read it. Perhaps I should read it again. I've owned three bibles. I read the other two, to pieces.

Hey I am probably going to change my Gerbil song in a day or two, so if you haven't given it a listen, do so, it is really funny!

___________________


Yafro Moblog