2002-12-30
Countdown
Well another year winds down. I had a 5:00 am trip to Mc D's for some breakfast. I had a nice portugese sausage breakfast with rice. I couldn't sleep and was starving. As I drove I realized how amazing the world is in the very wee hours when everyone is asleep. I love the empty streets and lack of people. There is a certain romanticism in empty streets. Work was crazy today. Everyone was scrambling for fireworks. We only sell the non permit fireworks. I hate fireworks. It goes back to holidays where I'd have a huge amount of fireworks and no one to do them with. I had to do them all by themselves. It was like a chore going through all the fireworks. I had boxes and boxes. After that time I really hated doing fireworks. Well not hate but I really don't get off on it. It's just smoke and lights to me. Kind of boring. Anyways work was a bear. Well just a few more days till I turn 24. Now that is Scary.
___________________


Yafro Moblog