2002-12-28
Devil's Advocate
I found some old poems I wrote a long time ago and it made me think of how I'm feeling now. Here is one called "Devil's Advocate".

When Did it Happen? When did I realize the truth, when did I realize I was he, or he was me. When did I find out I was the Prince of Darkness. Had I grown so discontent with his job performance? Or had I grown tired of Enternity? What was it that made me do these deeds? What gave me the urges to slit the throats of angels, or take God's head, let's call him Hitler for now, and mount him over my fireplace. Hate me if you wish, but I would've done the world a favor. The world would've been better if Hitler was gone. Yup, this poem is my one way ticket to Hell! Truth be told, who really wants to go to heaven? Imagine, spending eternity there, in Barney Land, where nothing is bad. Without bad, there would be no good in good. Heaven is but a punishment, for not living. Life does end, but true comfort comes from the knowledge that I our suffering will one day end, the day we die. Jesus and his crucifiction, all a scam. His death and suffering was, much to quick. It wasn't a true representation of a human life. God could never not be God, humans have flaws and fail, Jesus had none of that. He may have taken our sins, but he didn't have any of his own. Taking on one's own sins means more than taking those of others. Taking on others makes you a martyr, but taking on your own is the true statement. A true testement would have been a long and everlasting affliction. But, God couldn't hack it, and he let Jesus off too easy. I wanted to see Jesus tortured, not for days, but years, decades, centuries. I wanted to see Jesus grow old and face true mortality with all the gifts of aging. Jesus with Altziemers, that would have said something, him not being able to remember who he was, Jesus being so far gone, he'd wet himself. Now that would have been a sacrifice. Instead we ended with a spectacle trial and death that would have been worthy of OJ.

___________________


Yafro Moblog