2002-12-18
The Invisible Man
What is it with people and ignoring me. Nothing bothers me more than people who just ignore me like I'm not even there. It's not even like I am even being quiet. I'm not obnoxious. I talk to people and say something to them and most times I get silence so I wonder, did they hear me? Or are they simply not acknowledging that I said anything and choosing not to answer. Now i don't think of myself as super sensitive, but stuff like that really hurt my feelings. I never do that to people. I hear everything people say. I may not always understand but I always hear the sound people make and if I don't quite understand I ask them, "What was that?" Isn't that what civil humans do. ANd like I said it's not even that I am being obnoxious. I was asking something how things were going I even said there name in a clear and supported way. It wasn't noisy and I was standing right next to them. I look at it this way, I always hear people even if I'm not paying attention, even if I'm daydreaming as soon as someone says something I listen. People don't hear me or I'm not important enough to listen to. It's something people do often to me and I really wish they wouldn't. I laughed last night at Andy Richter cause there was this joke that no one noticed this guy was ever around and in the flashback scenes they pulled back shot to show that in each instance the guy was there. Being ignored probably gets to me the most. Even when a bunch of people are talking I acknowledge somehow that I hear them. I don't know like I said I don't think I'm being over sensitive, it just really hurts me when people do that to me.
___________________


Yafro Moblog