2002-12-05
Pissing over my holidays
My 2nd job is really starting to be a drag. My on campus job is usually in the daytime and is cruise. My other job is mostly at night. My hours have increased greatly over the past month. I have been working everyday since Sunday and will not have a day off till Monday and then another 6 days in a row. I am working clost to 50 hours and in 2 weeks it's jumping to 60. I need the money but my second job is pushing everyone to max and quite a few of us overtime. Mostly because it's christmas and we've suffered a great loss of a few workers and it doesn't appear they're making any new hires. So we are all working more. Anyways today I had the pleasure of cleaning up piss. No 21 Jumpstreet tonight. It was pee clean up duty tonight. There was a little girl who completely let go and pissed all over the ground. The father than had the audacity to summon me over as if It was my duty to clean up after his daughter, without a sorry or any offerings of regret. Just, "My daughter pissed on the ground, clean it up." Luckily I wasn't in a bad mood or else I might have snapped. The guy left the puddle and so I had no choice to drop what I was doing and clean up the mess before anyone got hurt. I really need to start looking for other options. I really am tired of all this crap I have to deal with. Well I am kind of tired, I had a real long day.
___________________


Yafro Moblog