2002-11-21
Tales from Sin lair
I am at work, woohoo, slackin away cause I'm one of 2 people here tonight and I am the student in charge. The staff, are gone home. Are library is filled with freaks and geeks, no not the cute and cudly cast from that canceled NBC show. My fellow workers and I named most of the more noteworthy patrons that visit this library. Let's see there is Grand Admiral Pietri, aka Tuxedo Man. The six on him is that he is secretly wealthy but chooses to live as a homeless person, because he is a quack with some truly disturbing dillusions. He is also called Tuxedo man cause he only wears Tuxedo's. He has a black and a white one. He truly lives as a homeless man, I've seen him sleeping in parks nearby. He gets around to most of the different libraries all over the islands, using their computers to update his site Click here to go to the most crazy web page on earth. Check it out, it is crazy. He really believes this too. He has a partner who came up to me professing that there were secret agents with these infrared scanners, that was stealing people's mind. Then there is doo doo lady, who is an older woman who as far as we can tell has no family. She suffers from some altziemers and has difficulty making it to the bathrooms, hence the name. Then there are the countless numbers of pervs and other homeless people at this library. Don't get me started on the pervs. Wherever I work weirdness follows. I am surrounded by homeless people, people who suffer from a mental disability of one form or another, and pervs. The pervs are the ones in the library that go underneath the study carrolls and look up girls dresses, or the one's that look up toilet stalls with a Clipboard!) For what I have no clue, maybe he was conducting a survey. Or the ones that decide to just take the salami right out and wack it right there while looking upon a briefly unsuspecting but soon to be grossed out female. Some are more descreet and do it behind the pages of a shaking newspaper, not much better I suppose. I am not making this up. These are the things I have seen or dealt with. What's worse is that at the library the people come to me with these problems. I guess anywhere you go there will be people like this, even in paradise, it just seems I am in proximity a little more than most people to these things. Well I am at least writing about something that is work related, though I don't think that counts. I just read this persons journal where every entry seems to have the word Fuck in all 40 something entries. I was thinking that might be a funny thing to do to connect all my entries is to start each line and end each entry with fuck. Nah, it's not me but it's sounds like a funny idea. Probably get old and lost by number 12 entry. Hey I took a look at Xanga cause I read a lot of people have left diary land for it. Anyone know more about Xanga. Is it better? Ok well bye and maybe next week I'll write more about the other notorious library patrons here at the SIN LAIR! It's actually Sinclair but someone stole the C at one point and you get the idea.
___________________


Yafro Moblog