2002-11-14
dAnCInG qUeEn
I'm a flirt, I'm not a tease, but I like to flirt. I am not a guy that hits on a lot of girls, I tend to focus on one girl and the times I have been in love it seemed as all other girls disapeared. I guess that is how I know I am in love. Here is a batman reference, he puts up a playboy image and to an extant he probably is but it seems the women who he really loves have a problem comitting to him or dealing with all his baggage. I feel like with me love has always been held up by the other person. I am listening to Moloko's "Fun for Me" It makes me feel so funky. I Makes me want to groove with someone. I am not a great dancer although I had to once do this interpritive dance piece, yes you heard right. I tend to get offered roles by people who see my previous work which is cool. It seems better than auditioning cause most things I audition for I don't get cause maybe I am not that great in cold pieces. In most things It takes me a while to warm up to the piece. Anyway the interpretative dance is the closest I came to dancing in front of people. Even that I had problems with cause I felt like I was a fish out of water. It was this piece about learned violence. It was about a child who witnessed physical abuse in the home and it was a progression that my character learned this behavior and it became applied in his adult life. Personally I thought my movement was kind of crappy but people said it was pretty good. I don't go to clubs much to dance. I kind of hate clubs cause it feels so cramped, I really start to feel clostrophobic. That and most times I never went with a date and I hate dancing with people I don't know. there was a time I was be asked to do a lot of comedy roles and child roles cause I guess I am really good at acting childish and being silly. It sort has all stopped. I really don't want to be a one race pony. I would love a chance to do a leading man role. Actually I thought it be cool if there was a play version of Moulin Rouge, I'd love to do the role of Christian. It is great to be laughed at but to be able to do something like that would be great. I'd like to know I can be seen and pass as a passionate and romantic lead. I'd like to know I could transcend my GOOFY looks and be more. For those reasons I at least respect Jim Carrey's attempt at drama. THey're not his best work but I think it is good he gets to try and he does. Speaking of Moulin Rouge, anyone else wonder if Ewan Mcgregor is Bi or Gay? I sort of wonder? He gives up a bi vibe. He seems really cool and I'd love a chance to meet him, not in the fuck you or blow you in a groupie kind of way. But just talk and stuff. Anyone who hasn't should see him in Velvet Goldmine. He is one of the few actors who seems to like to show his Winky on the big screen. Ever wonder what you'd look like naked on the Big Screen? Would the movie then be considered a horror flick instead of a romantic drama? Or maybe a comedy or in some cases a short comedy, hahaha!

Ok I am officially weird. I talk to myself sometimes and make jokes that I laught at. Is it bad if your own jokes or voices are funny to you? I am a looser and proud of It BABY!

___________________


Yafro Moblog