2002-11-05
Still pissed but okay
Well I'm still upset about missing my midterm. Actually as I went to work I started to felt sick. Perhaps that is why I fell asleep and wouldn't wake up. Actually I think I remember starting to feel ill before I feel asleep. I sometimes get these short bursts of the flu. I don't get sick for long times, but I often get one night flu's, which is weird. I think my body just has these momentary lapses. I must have been having one yesterday cause towards the evening my cold was in high gear. It was a miserable work shift. Normally I'd ask to take off but it was important I stay, cause I'm in charge of all the toys for christmas at my other job and they were coming in so I had to stay and set up everything. All of a sudden I'm waking up at 3 now. Actually I went to sleep at 11:30 and woke up again at 3. I never wake up early but it seems like my whole body is out of whack. I have been thinking about that test and the class and truth be told I'm not really into it and it is in my major, which made me think of my major. I more or less have taken all the classes I wished to take. My school offers a make your own major and I was thinking perhaps I should make a screen/playwriting major or some kind of creative film or drama writing major which is what I really want to focus upon. My school has no film major so I could make a makeshift major here. I have to talk to my advisor. It's only cause I have 4 more theatre history classes and these are the most intense courses I have ever taken and I have taken hard classes but it's too much in too little time. 1/4 of the material covered would be the equivalent for a hard class here. We literally go over a type of theatre every 2 classes. It covers Religion, region, historical events of the region, modern practices. So we don't study only the classic greek or shakespearean theatre but we go into Sanskrit Drama and so many other forms of Asian Theatre and other areas of the world. Sure it is interesting but it is so insane how much they try to pack into the course. It's so overwhelming I can't even process it all or appreciate most of it. Plus sometimes there is so much similarites that one has difficulty setting them apart. This class has been the bane of my existence and perhaps I should not feel that way about a class in my major. I have done all my acting and voice classes and a few tech classes but I think perhaps I should make this change. The more I think about it the more I hope I can put something together. Not sure about the whole liking Vicky thing. There I go being fickle as a pickle. I think I need to just let days past to really see how I feel. I think my mind is very powerful at creating illusions, that even I can believe at times. I guess the true test is time. I am frustrating myself. I know I don't want to rush into anything but I sometimes wonder if I have a second personality that isn't too bright and overly co-dependant. Well lucky for me it is election day and I have the daytime off from work but have to work this evening. It is 6:00am here and I'm getting sleepy now so maybe I will try to sleep a little more. I have a bunch of people to write to later which I'll do.
___________________


Yafro Moblog