2002-11-04
100 things you'll hate about me
I saw someone else do this in their journals and I thought this would be a nice departure from my recent entries.

100 Interesting things about me or my interests:

1. I have written 1 full length screen play and 4 plays.

2. I am comic book fan

3. I am obsessed with Batman

4. Superhero I most relate to is Batman.

5. This may sound lame but the relationship batman has with Nightwing aka Dick Grayson I feel it kind of mirrors that between my father and myself (yeah I am lame aren't I)

6. My other favorite comic titles: Green Lantern, JLA, JSA, Exiles, Nightwing, Batgirl, and Spidergirl. I read other but that is the core of my favorites

7. I am really into basketball.

8. I have that male gene to memorizing useless sports trivia and statistics in regards to the NBA. I could tell you the height of any player and could give you a good number of their weight and some of most players statistics. It's scary.

9. I have a midterm today and I am typing this... can we say procrastinator or a really bad case of net addiction, take your pick.

10. I've assisted Directed 2 plays.

11. My first play I acted in was, "A Midsummer Night's Dream.

12. I also acted in Cherry Orchard, a play called Is There a Doctor in the House (Comedia Del'Arte), Flying Dragons, The Story of Job (Asian Fushion; mixed together with the Marx Brothers and Kabuki, and a Greek Chorus mixed with the story of Job from the bible) Very Cool!

13. Also acted in a play called "La Bete", written by David Hirson. It's a 17th century French Style of Moliere...yeah blah blah blah!

14. Most recent play I was in was called What keeps me here. It was a play commentary on themes that related to 9-11, no not the show that show Rescue 911, the other 9-11

15. Did I mention i have a midterm today.

16. Live in Hawaii

17. Mom's dead

18. 17 was pretty blunt, thoughts so myself, don't worry I didn't do it.

19. People tell me I'm pretty creative, well those who really get to know me. I don't necesarily share it with everyone or else it doesn't always manifest itself physically.

20. People are often surprised when I tell them I am a theatre major, most think I'm a business major of some sort and is good at math. Can the asian sterotype get any more lame.

21. I get amazed how many people well asian people are trapped in the asian sterotype, not all but there are quite a few.

22. Actress I think are hot: Jessica Alba and I had this thing for quite a while for Jules Asner. I also was in love with Heidi Lucas from Salute your shorts when I was younger, yeah I'm really lame now. They might all seem like dark brunettes but I like so many types but this list might go on till December if I write it all.

23. Number of times I've thought about love this week... let's not go there, suffice it to say it's borderline excessive.

24. Worst movie ever: Batman & Robin

25. Why? Cause I am a huge Batman fan and they could have done everything better!

26. Monkey's wrote and directed Batman & Robin

27. Worst Batman: George "Fucking Clooney" Don't get me wrong I think he's a decent actor but that was so wrong.

28. Did you know there was a rumor that after Clooney they were thinking of Kurt Russel as Batman, Kurt Russel?

29. I watch a lot of TV

30. Guys body I'd like to have instead of my own? Ans. Ashton Kutcher.

31. My height 5'7"

32. My hair is back to black, I'm kind of sad.

33. Green is forbidden at one of my jobs

34.Plus my father told me he didn't want to see me while my hair was dyed blond or green.

35. I was last really in love with Stacy my ex roomie... (See journal for other ref)

36. Last real girlfriend was 2 years ago...yikes

37. I'm into Star Trek, ok now you know I'm a real big dork.

38. I just like to watch, wouldn't be caught dead at a convention.

39. Music is my escape

40. I'm listening to some now and what seems like every free moment.

41. Listening to right now: SEXY BOY by Air

42. Song makes me feel sexy

43. I design many interesting CD labels, is my specialty, i make them for my friends

44. I masturbate probably everyday. Sometimes 2x.

45. Figure I put everything on

46. Most I have ever masturbated in a day 6 times. Was feeling really in love with myself that day.

47. My moto: Keep and open Mind

48. My last play was about James Bond and his resentful bond girls mixed in with a little bondage, had to do a lot of research. Most of the stuff I never imagined or would not want to do.

49. Sex and love is not all I think about, I also think about food and music and let my mind wander.

50. Movies can make me cry, not lame movies like Titanic.

51. Musicians I used to like before they got big: Celine Dion.

52. This does get harder as you get up there.

53. My step mother seems to be recovering from her battle with cancer and hopefully has beaten it.

54. Last DVD I watched "Splendor" just bought it. It's about a threesome relationship, directed by Greg Araki.

55. I would actually be open minded to having a threesome relationship only if I really like the other two. I couldn't do it if I only liked one and the other just came with the package so to speak.

56. Am I kinky or sick, I hope not. I hope i'm just open minded.

57. My ideal would be to find a funny loving girl.

58. I make everything complicated.

59. I took a class on how to make puppets and have been the operator for one in a play.

66. Wait what happened to 60, oh I can't count. Kidding

60. for those who can't take non conformity here's your stinkin 60

61. I enjoy playing basketball and soccer.

62 can only watch basketball other sports just seem to slow.

63. Love to hike.

64. Take my friends, sometimes I feel like I drag them every month on a hike.

65. FAvorite Color is hmm good question I like Black and Blue and dark red not all together and white goes well too. Rather this should be favorite colors.

66. Favorite food: Mexican and Italian, again not together.

67. Favorite Jamba Juice Drink : Orange Dream machine and I alternate it with Aloha Pineapple.

68. I got my own apartment

69. I also giggle when I hear this number.

70.moved out of dads and stepmom's when I was 19 about 4 years now.

71. first year alone with no roomie.

72. Lived with Stacy for 2 and half years

73. Before I fixed up Zack and Stacy, Stacy and I spent everyday together.

74. I've been a mess ever since

75. Most people thought we were together.

76. She knew what was going on in my head, I'm not that hard to figure out.

77. We could finish each other's sentences, sad really.

78. I started a school supply store in 7th grade at my elementary school. They let me run it and everything. I ordered all the supplies after making the list of items and also kept the inventory. I was sort of a outgoing young tike still am kind of. They gave me money and a room and it was kind of scary how much freedom i got. We had a really progressive and open principal at the time.

79. She was fired a year after I left, apparently the parents didn't like her free wheeling style.

80. The store I started is still at that school and is doing well 10 years later.

81. I was really into student gov't and was even president and pretty much did work of a president when I was VP. We had a figurehead/ popular pres and I was the one who did the actual work and ran all the meetings and planned most of the events.

82. I may have gotten the most Citizenship/ outstanding student awards of anyone I know.

83. It what made my father the most proud and sometimes now it's hard to please him cause he expects so much and acting and writing is so much more an uncertain field to want to pursue.

84. My awards and recognition sometimes made me feel seperated and resented by others.

85. Sometimes being recognized only serves to seperate you by making others feel you are no longer one of them.

86. It's not a bad thing and nothing feels better than getting praise.

87. It's addicting and once it stops sometimes it's a rude awakening. I can understand how hard it might be for former child actors

88. Song i played to death "We Are All Made of Stars" by Moby

89. Song I listen to when I am feeling depressed about Stacy "Linger" by Cranberries and "Cup of Coffee" by garbage and a whole bunch of other titles.

90. I tried to learn to swing dance

91. My dancing partner was this 70 0r 80 year old filipino woman, I wish I had a partner my own age that I liked. It wasn't a good experience especially when trying to learn east coast swing

92. Wow I got to 92

93. I think Eddie Izzard is pretty funny

94. Rowan Atkinson is hilarious, I love Black Adder!

95. I'm a lot funnier in person

96. I probably still come off a little dorky in person

97. My hands are killing me

98. I'll probably think of more I should have put instead of the crap I already put

99. I think I can wear out people by having too much inside me

100. i wear myself out.

Finish. Ok well not sure If i will do this again but I give credit to whomever reads this whole things. Hopefully I am not loosing all my readers.

___________________


Yafro Moblog