2002-10-23
My story ideas
Well I'm going to get ready to go to class. I've been feeling restless as time has gone by. I have this feeling I want to do something and make a major change in my life but it seems like I have been unable to affect change. My ungoing hair drama continues. Another day of gasps, please people get ahold of yourselves. I know I shouldn't let it bother me but I just wanted to do this and I like it and I just would rather not hear what people think. It's amazing that people latch onto that as a way of conversing but just end up insulting you. People are such prudes. If I ever fall in love the only thing I need the person to be is understanding and openminded. Everything is just a luxury and a bonus. Love is a must but those qualities are probably the most essential. Ever think to look at tragedy and death as a necessasity. Something we should welcome? Something I've been pondering. Perhaps we need 9-11's and serial snipers to keep some control on the human population? It's a cold way to look at it I know, and not patriotic but it seems as our numbers grow problems and dissasociation only grows. I was writing a story about a society that installed a moment of lawlessness that allowed legal murder and any crime. It was a story about letting the human beast out, and deep down it was a way of allowing nature to keep our population down and allow people to be more civil and reserved the rest of the time. It was an essay which my professor wanted me to submit, he really liked it. I sort of didn't believe him since I didn't think much of him as a teacher. He talks pidgeon, which in hawaii is sort of like slang or ebonics. He was cool though and very excentric which I thought was really cool. I shouldn't judge him on his speech but he also made weird errors when grading some of my other papers. I am now writing about a guy who awakens in a stadium that is burning down with people dead all around him. What makes this unique is that he realizes he has 2 memories of what led to this. He goes on a quest so to speak to seek out the truth. One of the truths is that he is the cause of the tragedy. I probably shouldn't be broadcasting my ideas over the internet but I have a 100 more like that one and if I can't get my work out there before someone steals my ideas than it's my own fault. But the first idea I did get published in short story form in a school publication. My problem always has been having too many ideas too develop. Which one to work on and fix is the question. I should probably be doing that instead of always posting journal entries. Hey I don't know if any of you are reading this out there but if someone is, and is for some reason interested by what I write, it'd be cool to hear from anyone, or else I'll start to cry cause no one loves me, hehe LOL! No I'm just curious to see if anyone is actually reading this and thinks I'm a total nut job.
___________________


Yafro Moblog