2002-10-21
Bleach Blond Hair
I swear this day has been a trying one. I had to go through the whole day hearing people gwack and point out that I got my hair dyed. Sure I liked the attention to start off with but I come across a lot of people and let's just say I had maybe over 200 conversations about this with people and it gets old after say 20! It's as if no one has ever bleach blonded their hair. Everyone thinks I'm this square or odd asian boy but no one really knows me. I try to be myself but it's amazing what power hair has to draw people's attention. The worst is how everyone approaches to tell you what they think. I heard oh my god what did you do to your hair, like over 100 times. Personally I try not to care what people say and just be happy with myself but getting constantly insulted starts to get to you, no matter how indifferent you may be. Then there is the people who tell you it looks nice but you know they don't mean it. I look at myself and I really don't think it looks bad and in the end it's my opinion that matters the most when it comes to my appearance. I sort of get too that people don't like blond hair. Most people here are asian and I get a great deal of resentment towards caucasions or things in relation. Being caucasion or haole has a very negative connotation here which I just think is stupid and I don't agree with. Whatever the case people are amazing. Especially because in the end my hair color is so inconsequential. Perhaps people should pay more attention to emotional appearance and things that matter instead of hair color.
___________________


Yafro Moblog