2006-10-15
the quake
So I called home after hearing the news about the earthquake. My parents were at home, but I wasn't able to get through on the home phone. Luckily I was able to get through on their cell phone. From what I hear my family is fine, which is a relief. Hopefully everyone is doing ok and can say the same.

It's been raining here and over there. I remember a few earthquakes back when I was younger. Most of them were pretty small though.

My cell phone service just went dead. I am curious as to why. I have a hawaii area code, but not sure if that is it.

While watching CNN they put on KITV news. It's been so long since I've seen local news. Actually seeing some of the coverage of the earthquake made me think of lost. For those of you that watch the show it is filmed in Hawaii...well one of the things in the show is this button that has to be pressed at certain time, if you don't well it is supposed to bring the end of the world and I remember their being a huge earthquake in once scene...so in it's odd way it made me think of that...maybe someone didn't press the button. On a more serious note though, from the sound of it there have been no casualties as result of this, so that is great. I hope the damage isn't too bad for anyone.
I kind of wish I could be home right now.

___________________


Yafro Moblog