2006-09-01
headed houston for some relief

I decided that getting away is what is desperate need to get away. I haven't slept well these last three nights. I have a new roommate, and so far it is not working well. He leaves the Tv on all night and I pretty much hear it as if I am sitting in front of it. I've asked him 3 times before if he could turn it down at night. So I really haven't had a good nights sleep in three days.
I am growing increasingly frustrated with having roommate forced upon me... I am hitting that point where I am having a harder time adjusting to the roommates forced on me. I hate having to complain about things like this. It makes me feel like i am difficult person. I am always having to ask these people if they can do this or that. Things like turn down the TV or not smoke in the room... or if they could do their dishes in the sink...

I don't feel better at work either. I don't want to be there anymore. The work is ok, but everything else...its just...a constant battle. I have been hoping more and more to get sent away.

I don't want to have to complain and I am really tired of people not taking what I say more seriously.

I am ready for a fresh start. I think what I want the most, is more control over my life. I want to be able to work and get the proper fruits of my labor. I want to be able to do what makes sense.

I think a lot of people in their lives want this. I really want this. It is sad that the one roommate who was bearable I was forced to switch rooms for no good reason. He was my first roommate and since then it has been one inconsiderate slob after another.

So for that reason, even though I need to be saving for my trip home, I decided I needed this trip now, and will have to find a way to make up that money to go home later.

I feel so fed up I litterally want to not show up to work and leave. Hopefully it is the fact that I am sleep deprived.

I don't mean to bitch...I am ok, I am just frustrated. I know it is apart of life, but, you know sometimes these things can just bug the life out you. I've always found that the biggest struggle is with things mattering to me. Not everyone in life cares about things. Sometimes I think, FRUSTRATION is my Whale to slay in life.

Currently listening :

___________________


Yafro Moblog