2006-04-26
from a view
You know it is interesting how each photo on your profile can illicit a different response from people. Or just images in general seem to bring a different thought in the mind. You ever wonder what it kind of or impulses spark different taste in music or video.

Well anyways, i am in one of my reflective moods where many thoughts just seem to flow through me as if I were a child again. There is one thing in my life that I have always felt is my saving grace...no matter how cynical I may feel at times, I seem to always find my way back to some sense of wonderment. I think for me it is a vital ingredient to life. It's one of those things that keep me going. It's odd what seems to trigger these things. Sometimes it's a simple gesture, a song, a movie, something you read, or even something someone says to you.

What I am realizing more and more, and maybe this is age kicking in... no matter how many bad days i've had, there has never not been a good day. I may have four bad days in a row, but it doesn't mean there will be a fifth, and when those days come, all those bad days seem to melt away...if you let them. I seriously think that letting go of the bad days and enjoying the good is the only way to derive some joy in life. I don't mean to say ignore the bad, but to somehow come to accept the bad for what they are and then just let go. I tend to hold on to so many things, things I don't often share with other, yet I feel immensly moved and consumed at times.

Well that is just my two cents...

___________________


Yafro Moblog