2006-03-25
V for Vrilliant

I know Vrilliant isn't a word...i went out and saw V for Vendetta tonight...and i really liked it...my friend said there was too much dialogue...i however really liked it, my only criticism is that it could have been cut a little more.

I enjoyed the fact that it speaks to a real issue in todays world but in a interesting and different way...i thought this movie had a lot to say and was a well crafted story.

In todays post 9-11 world it is a very interesting way to look at something in another way, not saying the movie is right in its message, it is just an interesting look at Vigilatism, Vengence and Violence.

There was something about V's mask that just made me want to keep staring at it... i actually am very fond of masks and there was something about that mask that seemed to have so much character to it. I know that's weird....

All the while I was trying to figure out who V really was under the mask...i just looking for clues and saw clues leading to different ideas...but alas...i leave that part blank so not to ruin anything for anyone.

Well, this is my last weekend here for a while...just chillin before i go to the desert.

I was going to take my laptop with me, but since we are limited to what we can take i think what i will take this time is a few books up with me and my notepad and try that this time around.

___________________


Yafro Moblog