2006-03-22
temporarily reassigned
Well I am being temporarily reassigned to a different unit for a training excercise over at Fort Irwin California.

Actually i'll be getting ready to go next week. There i'll be roleplaying as Iraqi forces.

I've heard a lot of things about where i'll be going...we'll see how this goes...it is actually a pretty far departure to what i've been doing daily this past year.

One of the things that just rung in my head was them starting off by telling us that someone always dies during these training excercises... i highly doubt anything bad would even happen to me or anyone i know...still in a way it seems really lame if anyone dies during training...i know i wouldn't want to go during training...although i know it happens and doesn't make those that have died any less dead...i just wouldn't want to ever go that way...that is like dying from crossing the street or something.

I got elbowed in the face and my inner lip is cut and still stings quite a bit. Not a fight but an accident in a bball game.

Went out and had Japanese food and saw a movie tonight with some friends.

It was nice as always...something to pass the time.

I was watching Alex and Emma earlier today and I thought to myself, as far as writing...i really wish i had my own personal stenographer....i think having someone there to type out your words as you go might be really useful...

Well i will see what kinds of internet i have out there as far as my phone goes...hopefully i will have reception and be able to use my phone.

It is about 3 weeks so i may not be updating as much.

___________________


Yafro Moblog