2006-01-24
article
I know my entries been long lately...well figure i won't be writing in here a while so living it up....

Yesterday I was a lot more tired than i realized.

On another note I went to library and saw that my last article landed another frontpage in another paper...which is cool...even if it was a lame story.

So far that one article and photo landed 2 frontpages and one second page...which of course is still an exciting thing for me.




On another note...just been working on my little projects again today... getting ready to get out of here...got to get my stuff in order and listening to music.

10 songs i'm listening too right now...

1. The Rosebuds "Boxcar" (Song just grew on me to be one of my favorites lately...

2. The French Kicks " 1985" (Boy is this a catchy tunes that I had on my computer a while but all this time it slipped through the cracks...

3. The Strokes - Ize of the World (I hated this album at first listen and was very dissapointed...now i can't get enough of it...it's the biggest turnaround...i just had to listen to it a few times and I really got into this whole album...odd how taste can change so drastically.

4. The Strokes " You Only Live Once"

5. The French Kicks "One More Time"

6. The Rosebuds "Blue Bird" (This North Carolina band rocks.

7.Ulrich Schnauss- "Passing By " (Very ambient)

8. MARC- Afraid to fly (Just think a moody male Portishead)

9. M83- Don't Save Us from the Flames " (Another one i've had a while that slipped through the cracks)

10. Human Beinz" Nobody But Me" (An oldie i started to listening to again after rewatching Kill Bill.

___________________


Yafro Moblog