2005-12-18
blog a-d-d
Man I think i might have blog AD-D...always changing things or adding things...never happy with how things are. I've been thinking recently that I spend far too much of my free time here lately. Not sure why... Sure I write people and I write in my blog... but i realize i have a lot of things i could be doing instead and should divert my energies back there. I've been downloading music like crazy, trying to find new sounds for my plane trip home. Found some good stuff really. I really want to get back into writing again and that will divert the time i spend on myspace... I was thinking of going back and fixing and re-writing an old idea..... first off is my play... Revenge of the Bond Girls: Bondage is forever. I wrote this one in college and I still like the idea...i was thinking this weekend that my main problem when I wrote it is that I tried to put too much in it and the things I wanted to keep in it, just didn't work. Mainly I was trying to incorporate bondage... a world I really don't know about, other than what read...it was more flash and a gimmick. So starting off I am taking out the big tie-in to bondage.... instead it will simply be "Revenge of the Bond Girls" I still haven't decided whether or not I want to make this a major farce or drama with comedic moments. Basically the story is ....a group of the many women James Bond has used, come together to teach the sauve and slick James Bond and reak havoc on his life. Though this is an ensemble piece one of the former bond girls does take the lead in this story What I really came to realize is that in the past I'd think of gimmicks and really was trying to force feed concepts into story instead of just allowing story to develop and allow the gimmicks to come out on its own. So this a call out to anyone who wants to help... let me know who is your favorite bond girl and why and if you know anything about them (Ex...which movie they were in, and and info regarding the character) that be cool...and i will look into it.
___________________


Yafro Moblog