2005-09-09
My top 10 for the week and upcoming things
Been listening to a lot of new music this month. And good music has been finding me. I love Myspace, some really cool bands/artist who I would have never listened to added me as their friends. Fabian's Children and Goodbye July are two of those bands you need to look up on myspace. Luckily I like their music. Just a bonus.

Here is my top 10 for this week.

1. Royksopp: Someone Like Me
2. Royksopp: Dead to the World
3. Goodbye July: Salvation
4. Fabian's Children: Collapse
5. Of Montreal: Requiem for o.m.m.2
6. Death Cab For Cutie: Soul Meets Body
7. Sigur Ros: Syndir Gufs
8. Royksopp: Beautiful Day Without You
9. Fabian's Children- Crotch Rocket
10. Notwist- Consequence

I might go to New Orleans with our Brigade commander tomorrow in a Blackhawk to view the devasation. We'll see.

Even though it is my day off, I kind of want to go.

I am leaving early Sunday morning to Fort Drum for a couple of weeks. So my weekend is kind of shot anyways.

I have a date kind of. There is this other girl from myspace you i just chat with, asked me if i want to hang out. I said sure.

We'll see how that goes.

___________________


Yafro Moblog