2005-08-30
what day is it again
Seems like all the days bleed into each other sometimes.

Tonight I went out again to the movies and saw Bad News Bears. It was a cute and funny movie. A lot better of an experience than Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

I cooked some Black Bean Chicken Stirfry and rice for dinner tonight.
While eating popcorn in the movie, I began having a craving for Chicken Marsala with Linguine. I tend to cook one big meal a week and live off that for 3 or 4 nights. Last night I didn't have much time and just ate a block of fried Tofu with Shoyu.

Tofu is an interesting ingredient. When I was dating Viva, who was a Vegetarian I made her a Tofu Marsala with Portebello Mushrooms. I pretty much just replaced the chicken with Tofu. It was difficult to have the Tofu not crumble into smaller pieces and was difficult to bread the tofu. It was interesting though. I prefer the chicken or veal. I made a whole bunch of Vegetarian dishes like Lasagna and Stirfry Tofu. I am not sure she liked it. Personally nothing beats actual poultry or meat.

I love food so there is no reason why I don't like cooking.

I think about food too much.

Tomorrow I have to do a photo shoot for a memorial service. I really hate shooting memorial services. My last shoot was awful. My heart really wasn't into it. It is definetly worse for the guy who died though. I shouldn't be complaining about having to take photos of a memorial.

___________________


Yafro Moblog