2005-08-23
Being Julia-DVD and other things
I just finished watching "Being Julia", on DVD.

It was a great movie. It started off a little slow, but I really enjoyed the movie, especially towards the end.

After watching the movie, I felt somewhat sad. I really miss the theatre. I miss being on stage. Theatre was really a good outlet for me.

Ok, what the fuck was that? My roommate just started to throw a tantrum and completely took me out of my train of thought. I was listening to my music in my headphones. Why? Because i am a considerate roommate. Anyways I just heard him slam things around and throw things. Mostly the slamming of things caught my attention.

This is what I have to live in. Why do I need theatre? I've got enough drama in my own life.
Truth is, I prefer my drama on a stage, not in my cramped barricks room.

Perhaps what my roommate needs, is to sit down and pray or whatever satanist do, to his heavenly...well perhaps heavenly is the wrong word, hell-spawned father sounds more appropriate.

The reason why I feel I am going to have a hard time the rest of my time in the army, I am going to have to approach each day as part and act my way through the rest of my time here.

Happy face and smile.

It really won't be that bad, perhaps it is just me being grandiose.

It is funny I have hard liqour in my room. A guy asked me this weekend, why i wasn't drinking. This guy seems to do this every weekend. I told him for one, I don't drink alone in my room. Two, I only drink on occassions with friends. Three I just don't get drunk.

He looked at me like i was from another planet.

What is wrong with the people here. I litterally feel like I am from another planet.

I tell you normality is the new abnormal.

People always get on me for not having an overly active sex life as of late.
I think the reason is I have only looked at sex as one piece of the whole puzzle. There are so many other pieces to consider, why focus on just on part. Why not look at it all. Why limit yourself to being a single focused being?

People think that something is wrong that I am not trying to get my peter in the first crevice i can find.

I have to always explain myself.

I am not even uptight because I am pretty accepting of different people and ideas, I just wonder sometimes.

Actually I wonder a lot.

I really have become re-addicted to the internet. Truth is, I have re-connected with old friends and met some really cool new people here.

Sometimes I think I would get along better with majority of my online friends than any joe-schmo here.

I have an odd craving right now. I really want to go Sky-diving. If someone came up to me right now and said, "Grant wanna jump out of a plane!" I'd say, "Hell Ya!

___________________


Yafro Moblog