2005-06-27
Disconnected
It's almost as if I disappeared, more specifically my internet disappeared and it took almost a week for it to get it turned back on and fully working.

I got annoyed because I turned my internet bill late and I got a notice if I didn't send payment by said date it'd be turned off. So I mailed it in and I had at least a week before the date it was due. I mailed it in.

Anyways in the middle of the week they turned my DSL off. I went down and asked them "Yo, why you messin with my internet flava?" "The disgruntled worker replied " Eh Fool, it takes 10 days to process the payment, if you want it back on, you got to front the dough."

Anyways they send the check to Hawaii, which makes no sense. It's like they mail it all over the world so it takes a million years to get your payment so they can turn off your cable and internet and then you can go down there and not only have to pay the actual amount due which will get processed later, you have to pay a reactivation fee.

How shady is that. On top of that, since I paid all that money up front it was supposed to all be on Thursday.

THursday comes and no internet or cable.

I call them they tell me Friday.

I get my cable back but my DSL still doesn't work.

I can't call them since they are closed on the weekend.

So I call this morning and they said that there was a lock on my account.

I am annoyed at this point. Why pay all that extra money if they aren't going to reconnect things properly. I hate that I have no other choices when it comes to internet.

So now I have it back and I am happy.

I am on leave right now, but i will talk more about that later.

___________________


Yafro Moblog