2005-06-03
Back from New Orleans
Well I've returned from my assignment.

It was sort of a bust. The airborne portion of my shoot was nixed so no exciting landings into the Gulf of Mexico.

So Wednesday we went to Grand Isles and Grand Tear in New Orleans.

We went to a historical fort that was protecting an entrance to the Mississippi an a intergral part of the War of 1812.

This trip turned into a huge history trip.

I am so sunburned.

Last night we went to New Orleans. Burbon Street was pretty lively last night. I ate sn overpriced Filet Mignon
at this average eating establishment.

I drank quite a bit last night. I had 3 roman cokes, a martini, and this big gulp sized daquiri.

I got some beads and saw an somewhat older and unattractive woman flash someone for some beads.

It was an interesting trip. I really don't have any good pictures.

A few highlights, other than what I mentioned...

Saw some dolphins.

Saw a street sign that said Slow kids on street. Made me laugh since it meant to say slow for kids on street.

Well i am a little tired and still sun burned. Back to work tomorrow, and then the weekend...YES!

___________________


Yafro Moblog