2005-04-01
the good and the bad
I'm listening to Rilo Kelly right now. Reading some diaries and now updating here.

I re-uped my subscription to Diaryland.

I just came back to my room from going the post theatre.

I saw Hitch. I really liked the movie. It was no shock and no Ms. Originality at a Beauty Contest. It didn't recreate the wheel with its original plot. It was entertaining and made me laugh. It made me sigh and miss being in love and being in relationship. It made me appreciate once again that crazy game we're always playing with ourselves.

The funny thing is, I saw it with my Ex-roomie and a good friend, who's a guy. What's funny, is that I think I have seen more romantic comedies with friend that are guys, than girls. Hmm? What does that say in the end.

It is funny because I do become good friends with the few close guy friends, but it is in a strictly straight close way. I am somewhat particular about the people I really get close to.

I really go off of heart and good souls when it comes to my friends. There are ups and downs and silly fights, but I know the people I consider friends are good people.

Its hard here because those type of people seem so rare here. I actually miss living with my ex-roomie and wish I was still in the room with him instead of this other guy i'm roomed up with.

My ex-roomie made a funny commment that we know each other so well that we can finish each others sentence. That is funny and scary. Well more that I can finish his sentences. I get really close to people sometimes that I sometimes I feel like I am apart of them. I say that in a non-psycho/ non-sexual kind of way.

I love my space and being on my own, but I can really connect to people and perhaps it's sometimes something I forget I need.

Today I got my second story published in the Post paper. THis time I got a whole page for my story. I got 3 great shots (of course there great, I shot them) haha! And I got my story in. I only wish I could cover things other than weapons systems and training. I would love to write more about human elements relating to military issues. I want to write about the people. Even if I have to single one person out, I'd love to write something where people can identify with and to look further.

A neighbor and a friend here, who has gone through a great deal of "Bullshit" from Uncle Sam and it's minions, came to me and told me he really appretiated a book I let him borrow. He has gone through a lot of descrimination by what I feel are good, but ignorant people who are unaware of their bias. Suffice to say, he's struggled and been very frustrated.

I gave him the book because when I felt frustrated with life I read that book again and in it's own way, it put things back in perspective. It's "Man Search For Meaning," Victor Frankl. God I feel like Oprah, spawning a book of the month club. No seriously it is great book. It is a great touchstone of life, that I can identify with and is also a good reminder of the good and the bad in life.

___________________


Yafro Moblog