2005-03-20
hockey
I went to the see the Louisiana Gator's Hockey team today. I went with my coworkaers but I was there on partial work capacity.

I had to take photos of the color guard.

It was ok, the game that is. I think it would have been better without all the pulling and sticking. I would have prefer players be allowed to speed skate down the ice. I guess I would have preferred a more fluid and fast pace game.

One of our guys threw a dip can onto the ice and got kicked out. It was kind of embarrassing because we were there in part of public relations between the army and the community and to have one of our drunk soldiers do that made us look bad.

It happens though and it could have been worse.

I have mixed feelings about the day. Oh, I hate weekends that end.

I wish i didn't have to go back to work tomorrow. I really need a break from the army.

On another note...my DVD burner is giving me real problems. It's frustrating, because I had such a good system going.

Oh and I was trying to sell my Dad's Cell phone on ebay for him. But deadbeat bidders keep bidding and buying it. Then I spent the whole week wrtiting them with no response. Why do they keep doing that to me. I feel like someone on ebay is messing with me and it frustrates me because I am just trying to sell my item.

___________________


Yafro Moblog