2005-03-08
Army says I'm fat
the Army says I'm fat. At 162 lbs I am considered fat by 3 lbs. They do your body fat by measuring your waist and neck.

Apparently my neck has lost a whole inch.

Someone who seen me since I have been here thought it was odd because my face and neck do look leaner. So because I did lose weight but in the wrong place, I don't make the tape test.

That is riduclous. I even lost 2 lbs from my last weigh in. I made the tape last time. My waist is the same size it was last time. Does that mean by loosing weight I actually set myself up to fail a weight test.

It is retarded. And frustrating. People with flab hanging over their love handles made weight.

People were amazed I failed this test. It doesn't help that they are 6 feet and I am also 5"5 1/4 not 5"5 and 3/4 any more.

This blows. My stomach is flat and I have continued to tone overall. I am as lean as I can be, what the fuck, this makes me upset. If I had more estrogen in me I think I'd be crying.

It sucks because I know I am in better shape and I think that has hurt me overall. It was better when I was in worse shape and a little chunkier.

Army standards blow. Why, because one size does not fit all and there are always people that get screwed when there body has some variations that these test account for.

If you did a water body fat test, I'd pass by a mile. What is worse is people that were testing me were telling me it was because I had such a small neck and that I failed.

I don't know why I let this bug me so much but it does.

___________________


Yafro Moblog