2005-02-14
shit interrupted
Ran today and was fine, aside from the fact that I had to go take shit in the middle of my run.

I hate when that happens. Nothing is worse than running and trying to hold it in while also trying to ignore gravity. Sorry for the graphics.
I could make a silly and stupid pun here but I'll skip it.

Saw the Grammy's last night. The whole "Across the Universe" thing was kind of lame. It was for a good cause but it really seemed contrived to me. It almost seemed like an SNL or Mad TV Spoof of itself. Seeing Steven Tyler with ( I think they're called) Maracas was actually kind of funny.

What stood out to me, was the fact that with "We are the World," you had all of musical icons pushing for this, all together. No offense to any of these artists because I like all of them, but this time around it seemed more like the second string got together with maybe one or two A-listers. That kind of contributed to it seeming second rate and half assed. Where was Eminem, even though she can't sing (Britney), Christina, 50 cent, Janet,Madonna, Outkast...dare I even say it, JLo. Not to be all judgemental, but you have to see or hear about all these celebrities all the time. Why not for a good cause. I could see bigger stars in the audience than on that stage. I thought that was a shame. Perhaps the fact there could be no lip singing, deterred them from performing.

I liked the multi act opening though.

Well I better get ready for work and another wonderful week =)

___________________


Yafro Moblog