2005-01-26
something to chew on
I tell you, i sometimes wonder if I am a scare peg trying to fit into the shape of a triangle.

I don't have a lot in common with many Army guys here.

THere are some things in common, but I have such a different background and just manner of thinking at times.

Its hard because I sometime feel like I am masking large parts of myself to try to have some semblance of fitting in.

It wasn't so bad when I was going to school and there were people who were closer to in terms of interests.

Don't get me wrong some of them seem like great guys, i just feel i don't necessarily mix well them.

They are pretty funny.

One thing that kind of strikes me, there is a lot of facination with gay-ness in the army. Today alone I swear every 4 or 5 comment was a gay joke made by every guy in our office.

Makes me wonder, hmmm? Something to chew on... That didn't sound right, anyways just something that struck me as interesting.

I should go to bed. I have a 6 mile ruck march tomorrow and I have to get up at 4:30am. Uugh, not looking forward to that.

___________________


Yafro Moblog