2005-01-25
Tougher than i thought
Well things haven't been going as smoothly as i had hoped. My job is what I was hoping for, but there is always the catch.

As of right now, I have to do a newletter to the brigade, with no computer, desk, and the stories I need to do have already passed and I wasn't even present for the events.

All this makes writing a newsletter with stories and pictures all difficult to do. Not impossible, grant you, but not easy. Picture wise I am going to have to call people up probably and get permission to use their photos. Normally you'd like to take your own photos. These are by far not the ideal conditions to start off at. I am starting with no base and no experience.

My classmates have entered systems that were already setup with mentors.

Crazy me to think i'd get at least the norm.

It is a challenge and I can only hope it makes me better overall.

I also think it's hard because the things i think would really be interesting and informative news to put in this newsletter are all off-limits topics. This publication is for soldiers to prepare them for the upcoming deployment. I suggested we put what events are coming up with dates and what not, i was then told i couldn't because securtity reasons. I started to think of what I as a soldier would like to know which is important and most of those things are things that can't be published which kind limits my abilities to write a purposeful publication. Instead I have to write on past events which have already been written in the Guardian, the post paper. I hate writing a newsletter that repeats things people already know or heard and doesn't offer any new information.

Well not much I can do about that.

I am starting to wonder if my body is going to make it through my military experience. Something always feels like it's breaking down. Right now it is my right foot.

I think it's my shoes. The right-middle side of my foot is really sore again. I stretched it out and it feels better. I also have a mean blister on that part of my foot. I think it's time to get new shoes. Every time i run long distances I get this reoccuring injury.

During AIT I suffered constanst shin splints now it's foot problems.

I feel like such an old man complaining about all my aches and pains.

___________________


Yafro Moblog