2002-06-17
the funk
I am just listening to some music and doing some mindless web surfing.

I really love this new band I've been listening to, Arcade Fire. I really love there song "back seat". They don't grab you upon first listen, but a few listens and it is really gets you.

I kind of wouldn't mind adding music back on my diary.

I am really getting excited about tomorrow, hopefully it's a start of my new assignment.

It's weird, sometimes I really feel like old parts of me has crept back into me.

Parts of me that I really miss. I have had a real craving to be on stage and act again. I haven't really had the opportunity to.

I wonder what I will do once my time in the army is up. It's pointless to think about it since I am still at the beginning of my enlistment.

However in March my first year comes up, then it is 4 more years.

Sometimes that seems like so long. But the first year has kind of flown by even though my month and half here at Fort Polk seemed like 3 or 4 months in.

Time goes by slower here.

I kind of wasted the day. I've been playing X-men Legends on my PS2 most of this weekend.

Sometimes I really surprise myself lately at what a hermit i've become. I really don't want to be around anyone or really talk. It's weird, it almost seems like I'm someone different here.

Still don't know what to do about this funk i seem to be in.

Well, better get some things done and get ready for bed.

___________________


Yafro Moblog