2005-01-01
best albums of 2004
There a lot of great groups and albums out there. I wanted to put out what I felt were my favorite albums of 2004. They might not have been released in 2004 but it's what i was listening to this past year.

5 Fav. Albums of 2004

1. Air- Talkie Walkie- Couldn't put down this album down. Cherry Blossom Girl was the only song i kept thinking about along with my fav. hometown band Linus while I was in music deprived Basic training.


2. Royksopp- Melody A.M.- This artist just has down a sense of Rhythm that i love and can't get enough of.


3. Kings of Convenience- Versus. This album really grew on me

4. Duran Duran- Astronaut. The album that reaffirms my guilty pleasure which is Duran Duran

5. The Stills- Logic Will Break Your Heart. A real find, from simply just taking a random listen

The great part is I bought the CD's

This year was also a return to buying CD's.

Granted downloading is still apart of me, i found cd's i wanted that had songs on the entire cd to listen to.

Just some honorable mentions.

1. Flaming Lips- There are 3 songs i listened to continously

2. Indochine- A really cool French band that I have no clue what they're singing about but love their sound.

3. Music from the Kill Bill Soundtrack

4. Spacehog- Hoggyssey an album with a few gems.

5. Modest Mouse- Love the first 2 songs of that album.

6. Felix da Housecat- Single: What does it feel like (return to the sun mix)

7. Amelie Soundtrack and Kill Bill V.2 Soundtrack

8. Mekon- One single can't remember the song name.

9. Linus deserves to be on the top 5 albums but they have no albulm yet, just singles i got from the radio or their web site.

10. Giola- From the inside (single)

11. Garden State Soundtrack
___________________


Yafro Moblog