2004-12-29
under the surface
Something that has surprised me is how many guys in the military seem to be in-the-closet gay. I have also met a couple of guys who were gay, no question gay and that surprised me. Wasn't expecting to meet those.

I'm a pretty good judge when it comes to this and it surprises me how many guys seem to be secretly gay.

It's funny because i notice a lot guys just seek out reason to grab and touch each other.

I know that a lot of guys do this but i have found a few guys who seem unable to keep their mits off other guys. There are a lot of other things that i notice that seem to indicate my suspicions.

When you think about it i think there are more gay, bi, or questioning people out there. Of course the military has it's policies but that doesn't mean there caan't be gays or such.

THis is one of the many things that i have found interesting while i've served.

One of the most interesting things i have found is how much unwritten rule permeates the military culture.

What i mean is things are done or said according to unofficial and unwritten word or codes of conduct.

There seems to be a lot of that. Most are based on traditional values or customs. But there seems to be a lot of that which you might notice here and there.

___________________


Yafro Moblog